Come Back (Capacity Pt. 6)


Come Back (Capacity Pt. 6)

It’s never easy missing somebody. Luckily, I don’t miss folks. It’s not what I do. I’ve learned better and so I do worse. Sometimes it’s easier on the old sentimentality to erase the very notion, the idea of ‘the good times.’ Fine, there was a time when I really thought I gave a care about somebody else but everything comes to an end sooner or later including caring. And besides, there’s bigger fish to fry. Look at the world we’re living in. Look at this town. How’m I supposed to think of you with this town constantly closing in around me?

*

Every once in a long while I get lonely. I’m not a complete and total robot. I still have some humanity left in me somewhere I suppose. Ha Ha. Lolz. Lmao. 😉

*

But, one time, I did give myself over to attraction. We could’ve been best friends if it wasn’t for the fact that we didn’t really like each other. We liked a lot of the same things and the desire to move and so we did move away but I came back. I think I loved home more than I loved any person. Home will always make room for me as long as there’s room to be had but people are much too selfish and so am I. Yet, sometimes I wish the one that got away would come back to make this life a bit more bearable. Two is always better than one. Two targets are always harder to hit.

Leave a Reply

