There’s A ‘How To’ For Everything (Capacity Pt. 3)


There’s A ‘How To’ For Everything (Capacity Pt. 3)

Anything that can be done can be done a certain way. There are always guidelines and instructions to follow. I’m not saying I know all the rules but I can always be of some service to somebody. Isn’t that the goal of any good neighbor, to be of some service?

*

I don’t know what kind of world we live in but I do know what kind of town we live in. I was born into it and I’ve made it this far and so can you. In all honesty, so can everybody. We just need to keep it under capacity. But, how do we do that? Well,

Step 1:

Know the limits. Always be aware of the count. Make numbers your number 1 concern. If you can’t learn to add, subtract and multiply then you’re done before you even begin. Look, you’re not a kid anymore. Your parents can’t do the math for you anymore and if you don’t know to do the math yourself then you might just end up being plumb out of parents. And, who wants that?

Step 2:

Now that you’ve familiarized yourself with the numbers, make yourself useful. Like me, I’m here telling you all this stuff. Where would you be without my advice? Likely not here at all so listen up because after I tell you once I have to move onto other stuff, you know? Like, I have a life to live too.

Step 3:

Gather information. Never trust one source. Well, I mean trust me and then look for a second opinion.

Step 4:

Be inconspicuous. You’re going to need be both of some use and yet not stand out too much. That’s how it works. Or, I’m pretty sure that’s how it works. Look, you need to fly under the radar. You can certainly have fun, break a few a rules and enjoy yourself but be careful. Likewise, you can be ambitious. Have dreams. There’s nothing wrong with dreams but again, be careful. Always know the limits. Never forget the first step to living within the capacity.

Step 5:

Don’t smile. Don’t ever act like everything is okay. Depression is par for the course. Enjoy a dilemma. Have a meltdown. Always be a bit under the weather. Be oblivious to the possibilities of optimism. Concern will get you nowhere so if you’re too cool to be melancholy then aim for indifference. Live with it but don’t be happy about it.

*

That’s all I can really tell you. We’re going to be fine for awhile. We’re not that close but a time might come when they start running the numbers and when that day comes I’m ready for what comes next. Are you? If you’re not then let’s make sure it never gets to that point.

2 thoughts on “There’s A ‘How To’ For Everything (Capacity Pt. 3)

Leave a Reply

