The summer vaca…


The summer vacation smile will melt.
Groups become pairs
Single again.
I don’t know the lyrics to your favorite songs.
I forgot the tune to mine.
I changed my ringtone.
You read another’s messages before getting to mine.
I know
Because you like to save the best for last.
I think
I hope
You wish
You wonder.
Clouds don’t resemble anything to take as a good sign.
But I try to follow
What you’ve designed.
Sun’s away from here
Furthest so
But angles betray distance
Give gaze another sense.
Feeling.
Heating up to a funeral’s tension.
Fortunes hanging between the favors
Spent in life.
You can’t imagine. It’s not in your nature.
I’m worried. That’s my privilege. My process.
I’ve never been sure.
You live in the state of certainty
Just as you did before you chose your flavor for today.

Leave a Reply

